Getting Back To It

Sometimes you need to go back to the starting point.

No I’m not saying that what happened between then doesn’t matter, but when your stuck and not getting where you want when you’ve been there before and it work well then…well yeah.
In my case, it’s recalling and putting into practice the actions that first got me on my healthy living lifestyle back when I was midway through college.
I had let myself slip back then and I put my foot down when I had seen where I’d let myself get, how many of my values were not shining through.
To get back on track I decided I was no longer going to let obstacles get in my way, at least nothing that I wouldn’t plan around anyway. It took lots of consistency and discipline. But Self-discipline. See if you want it so damn bad you will do whatever it takes to get where you want.
Might I add that during this previous transformation I was a full time student, worked a job every evening and weekend, lived in a pretty hectic situation and still made time for myself, to stay on track, and do the things I truly enjoyed at given times.
I was 22 and in the best shape and mood of my life!!! And I did it all for me by myself.

So here I am today, today I’m 28. In the last 2 years I have hit numerous roadbumps and let then detract me from me, my values, my life I want to live and the person I hold myself to be for others and my career.
I’m done making excuses, putting it off, feeling guilty or frustrated without following through. Just Done.

I am living on the other side of the country in California where I’ve always dreamt of being, and I’m determined to rebuild myself like I did the first time back in college in Chicago. And I am starting from the beginning of the drawing board. Instead of looking at what hasn’t worked of what worked at maintenance I have to look at it as the start again.
Not wanting to admit it, I hate that vulnerability and the fact that I am not where I once was and having to start here, but it’s unrealistic to try to rush things or go extremes of stress over what ‘should’ be or where I could be if I hadn’t gone through the past 2-4 years.
All I have is NOW and all I can do is pick back up the pieces one at a time, learning as I do to ensure the mistakes had are had and I come out of it as a lesson.

Here’s to everyone who needs some motivation, accountability, has doubts in themselves or others, or wants to comment good or bad, you must be in it wholeheartedly for yourself, ready to do it by yourself, if you were the last person on earth wanting something you feel is important. 🙂

About Rachel's Fusion

I'm Rachel Cantore of Rachel's Fusion.  I'm a Coach & Trainer specializing in Fat Loss; Behavior Change, Hormone Imbalance, and Metabolism. I take a multi-aspect approach to reaching and maintaining your goals with a 'fusion' of activity, nutrition, behavior change, psychological triggers, and lifestyle factors. From customized exercise programs and meal plans, to one-on-one coaching, to the psychology of behavior change and eating, to stubborn fat loss learn how to create YOUR 'Fat Burn Lifestyle!' Areas of expertise include: fat loss and weight management. stubborn fat, balanced living, metabolism hormone and digestive balance, emotional eating, psychology and behavior, muscle imbalances, performance.
This entry was posted in Nutrition. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

