Me Time; Journaling

Ok so here’s a question to pose…
Do you journal?
I used to journal. When I was in college, I did it in the mornings, or after classes on the train, or evenings before bed. What about? About anything that was on my mind, anything. It really helped me as I got to vent out my thoughts and feeling and as I got them on paper it have me a visual game plan or solution or just relief that I could stop thinking about whatever was on my mind.
See I’m an introvert, a personal and private individual. I never shared my journal entries with anyone even my family, because they were mine. And that’s perfectly fine. You’re only writing to you yourself and I. Not them. 🙂
To this day, I am constantly writing, noting, keeping track of something that’s in my day to day life. Having it written or typed really aids the overwhelming feelings of keeping things ruminating in my mind and multiple things I feel I need to remember that aren’t automatic.
So, I urge you to:
Start journaling, logging, or doing som sort of regular personal time. It’s healthy, and relieving. And I might urge you to get old fashioned with it too. Take a simple spiral or notebook and write on paper.
See electronics are everywhere nowadays. And we constantly have our heads and brains in them that we forget about the real world. So taking a break from that is crucial.
I for one, know I will benefit from the disconnect. I’m sure you will too!
Give it a try, I don’t care what, wen, or how much you write at a time, but simply start.
And let me know you thoughts and feelings! 🙂

About Rachel's Fusion

I'm Rachel Cantore of Rachel's Fusion.  I'm a Coach & Trainer specializing in Fat Loss; Behavior Change, Hormone Imbalance, and Metabolism. I take a multi-aspect approach to reaching and maintaining your goals with a 'fusion' of activity, nutrition, behavior change, psychological triggers, and lifestyle factors. From customized exercise programs and meal plans, to one-on-one coaching, to the psychology of behavior change and eating, to stubborn fat loss learn how to create YOUR 'Fat Burn Lifestyle!' Areas of expertise include: fat loss and weight management. stubborn fat, balanced living, metabolism hormone and digestive balance, emotional eating, psychology and behavior, muscle imbalances, performance.
This entry was posted in Nutrition. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

