The Struggles Are Real. 

I have a personal story I’d like to share with you. 
Why do I want to share it? Because it has directly influenced who I have come to be, what I’ve learned in life, and why I have such an interest in helping others in similar struggles. 
So, the story? I struggled with emotional eating and body image for a large chunk of my life. 
As a teenager it got the best of me, in both extremes (eating too much, not eating enough). In college, I decided to take a stand and work to change the poor behaviors, thoughts, and actions I was doing. I was sick and tired of feeling guilty, unhappy, frustrated, being out of shape and health. 
From my personal experiences, I learned a whole lot about myself, and about the thoughts and actions it takes to move beyond emotional eating and away from poor body image. 
My own personal drive, curiosity, and transformation directed me into changing my degree and shifting career fields from Physical Therapy to Movement Sciences (Exercise and Fitness) & Nutrition. I wanted to eat up all I could know because I wanted to take that plus my own learned successes and help others like me. 
Since I was a child, when asked what I wanted to do when I grew up, I would go around saying, ‘I want to help others’. Yes, it’s very vague, and the ‘how’ I did not know then, but today it’s coming pretty clearly. 
Emotional and stress eating got the best of me for years. So did body image, and insecurities of what others thought about me and how I looked. I was a quiet child, I am still quiet; but I listen very well, and when I do have something to say, something that intrigues me or interests me, I will talk for hours. 
The second part of my story is my struggle with metabolic and hormone problems. So bad, that for a good couple years I felt like I lost who I was. Nothing I was doing before worked anymore. I had trouble regulating my feelings, mood, emotions, and my hunger, appetite, and weight. I discovered I had under active Thyroid (runs in my family), and hormone imbalances. My digestion and gut regularity was all over the place, and I had trouble determining what the problem was and how to solve it. 

This, too, drove me to learning more, taking more courses, practicing new habits, and lots of experimentation. 
The truth is, I still need to practice and use the tools that helped me overcome these challenges today. They are part of what keeps me on track. They keep me conscious and directed. They keep me healthy, happy, and well. From mindset and behaviors, to specific protocols in physical activity and eating, these tools are what I believe to be what have led me to succeeding and beating the things I struggled with for so long. 
It is these tools, protocols, behaviors, and thoughts that culminate into Rachel’s Fusion, and I will stand behind them all the way. I’m not mad about those struggles, but I’m proud they have directed me to helping others beat their struggles as well!

About Rachel's Fusion

I'm Rachel Cantore of Rachel's Fusion.  I'm a Coach & Trainer specializing in Fat Loss; Behavior Change, Hormone Imbalance, and Metabolism. I take a multi-aspect approach to reaching and maintaining your goals with a 'fusion' of activity, nutrition, behavior change, psychological triggers, and lifestyle factors. From customized exercise programs and meal plans, to one-on-one coaching, to the psychology of behavior change and eating, to stubborn fat loss learn how to create YOUR 'Fat Burn Lifestyle!' Areas of expertise include: fat loss and weight management. stubborn fat, balanced living, metabolism hormone and digestive balance, emotional eating, psychology and behavior, muscle imbalances, performance.
This entry was posted in Online health coach. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

